Self-nomination Process

Each December STSA allows members to self-nominate for vacant leadership Committee positions. Self-nominations for 2018 will be accepted in December 2017. STSA anticipates that there will be positions available on the Program Committee, Postgraduate Committee, Membership Committee, and Scholarship Committee.

If you have questions or wish to check on the status of your STSA membership, please contact STSA Headquarters at or 312-202-5892.

Thank you to everyone who participated in the 2017 self-nomination process. The newly appointed Committee leaders are as follows:

  • Program Committee Appointments:
    • Joseph A. Dearani, MD, Rochester, MN
    • Daniela Molena, MD, New York, NY
  • Postgraduate Committee Appointments:
    • Matthew Bott, MD, New York, NY
    • Ahmet Kilic, MD, Columbus, OH
  • Membership Committee Appointments:
    • James J. Gangemi, MD, Charlottesville, VA
  • Brooks Scholarship Committee Appointments:
    • Min Kim, MD, Houston, TX