2015-16 STSA Leadership Slate Announced

November 7, 2015 | By More
Andrea J. Carpenter, MD

Andrea J. Carpenter, MD, STSA President

STSA members voted to approved the 2015-16 STSA leadership slate on Friday evening, November 6 at the 2015 Annual Membership Business Meeting. The Annual Business Meeting was held in conjunction with the STSA 62nd Annual Meeting at Disney’s Yacht & Beach Club Resorts in Lake Buena Vista, FL.

Dr. Joseph Coselli, STSA Past President and Chair of the STSA Nominating Committee, presented the following slate:

  • Andrea J. Carpenter, President
    University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio
  • David R. Jones, President-Elect
    Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
  • Kevin Accola, Vice President
    Cardiovascular Surgical PA, Orlando, FL
  • Todd K. Rosengart, Councilor-at-Large
    Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, TX
  • Mark S. Slaughter, Councilor-at-Large
    University of Louisville, Louisville, KY
  • Stephen C. Yang, Representative to the ACS Advisory Council for CT Surgery
    Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD

The 2016 self-nomination process will open in the coming weeks. Members interested in becoming involved with STSA leadership can  nominate themselves for the Program Committee, Postgraduate Committee, Membership Committee, and Scholarship Committee. Additional information and self-nomination forms will be available in the coming weeks.

Contact STSA Headquarters with questions at stsa@stsa.org or at 312.202.5892.

Tags: , ,

Category: News, STSA Council