Dan Miller Named 2018 STSA Mavroudis Urschel Award Recipient

December 7, 2018 | By More

Dr. Dan Miller proudly accepts the Mavroudis-Urschel Award at the Dinner Gala.

The Mavroudis-Urschel Award was established in 2006 to recognize and honor an STSA member who made important contributions to the STSA scientific program and uniquely personified the social spirit, camaraderie, and fun for which the STSA is famous. The Award is named for STSA Past Presidents Constantine “Gus” Mavroudis and Harold Urschel, who both contributed significantly to STSA.

Daniel L. Miller, MD received the 2018 STSA Mavroudis Urschel Award at the STSA 65th Annual Meeting, in Amelia Island, FL.

Dr. Miller has held various leadership positions with STSA, including serving on the Program Committee and the Postgraduate Committee. Most notably, he has served as Secretary/Treasurer for the past four years. He has enthusiastically supported the STSA Annual Meeting, year after year, whether it be as a speaker, moderator, or interviewer. He has demonstrated to be a dedicated member of STSA, and encouraged others to participate. Through the Mavroudis Urschel Award, STSA recognizes Dr. Miller’s significant contributions to the association.

The Award was presented during the Dinner Gala by the then President, Dr. Kevin Accola, at the STSA 65th Annual Meeting on November 9, 2018 at the Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort in Amelia Island, Florida. View a list of past Mavroudis-Urschel Award recipients at www.stsa.org/awards.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Annual Meeting, Awards, History, Membership, News