Residents Invited to Compete for 2018 Hawley Seiler Award

March 23, 2018 | By More

Joshua M. Rosenblum, MD accepted his 2017 Hawley Seiler Residents Award at the November 2017 STSA Annual Meeting in San Antonio.

Residents are invited to submit abstracts for the STSA 65th Annual Meeting and participate in the 2018 Hawley Seiler Residents Award Competition.

Named for STSA Past President and Founder, Hawley H. Seiler, MD, this award is presented annually to the resident who most excels in their manuscript and oral presentation at the STSA Annual Meeting.

The 2018 Hawley Seiler Residents Award recipient will receive $500, a personalized plaque, and their name will be engraved on a permanent plaque to be displayed at future STSA Annual Meetings. The recipient will be announced at the 2018 Annual Awards Dinner & Dance. Residents participating in the competition are eligible for reduced-price tickets to attend this event.

The deadline to submit abstracts is April 6, 2018, 11:59 pm, ET.

For technical questions regarding submissions, e-mail Technical Support at or call (434) 964-4100. Technical Support is available Monday-Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 8:30 p.m., ET. For non-technical questions regarding submissions, e-mail STSA at or call (312) 202-5892.

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Abstracts, Annual Meeting, Awards, News