Members Appointed to Leadership Committee Positions

February 8, 2016 | By More

More than 50 STSA members participated in the 2016 self-nomination process. Thank you to everyone who nominated themselves to be considered for an STSA Committee leadership position.

Six members were selected to serve on the Program, Postgraduate, Membership, and Scholarship Committees. The newly appointed Committee leaders are as follows:

  • Program Committee Appointments:
    • Faisal Bakaeen, MD, Cleveland, OH
    • Elizabeth David, MD, Davis, CA
  • Postgraduate Committee Appointments:
    • Kirk Kanter, MD, Atlanta, GA
    • Chad Stasik, MD, San Antonio, TX
  • Membership Committee Appointments:
    • Andrew J. Lodge, MD, Durham, NC
  • Brooks Scholarship Committee Appointments:
    • Jennifer Solms Nelson, MD, Chapel Hill, NC

Appointees will serve three- to four-year terms; they will assume to role of Committee Chair/Co-chair in the final year of their term. Committee Chairs/Co-chairs attend STSA Council Meetings and assist in the overall management of the Association.

Council Meeting, November 4, 2015

STSA Executive Council Members and Committee Chairs attended a Council Meeting on November 4, 2015 in conjunction with the STSA 62nd Annual Meeting.

STSA will accept nominations for 2017 Committee leadership position vacancies in December 2016.

Contact STSA Headquarters with questions at or 312.202.5892.

Tags: , , ,

Category: Membership, News, STSA Council