STSA Welcomes 57 New Members

December 7, 2015 | By More

STSA membership voted to confirm the applications for 57 new Active, Associate, Resident, and Student members during the November 6, 2015 Annual Business Meeting. STSA gratefully acknowledges the Membership Committee’s work in recruiting and reviewing applications over the past year. Chaired by Curt Tribble, MD, 2015 Membership Committee Members also included James Robert Headrick, MD; Edward P. Chen, MD; and Edward B. Savage, MD.

New STSA Members

New Members attending the November 6, 2015 Annual Business Meeting were recognized and presented with membership certificates.

STSA recently expanded its membership categories so that more surgical team members now qualify for membership than ever before. The deadline to submit application materials for consideration at the November 2016 Business Meeting is September 15, 2016.

Learn more about STSA member categories and download an application:

Newly elected members of the Association include:

Active Members

  • Robert D. Adams , MD
  • Muhammad Aftab, MBBS, MD
  • Carlos J. Anciano, MD
  • Mara B. Antonoff, MD
  • Harold M. Burkhart, MD
  • Lorraine D. Cornwell, MD
  • Kim Insua de la Cruz, MD
  • Subrato J, Deb, MD
  • Ali Dodge-Khatami, MD, PhD
  • John W. C. Entwistle, MD
  • Renata Ford, MD
  • Puja Gaur, MD
  • Gonzalez V. Gonzalez-Stawinski, MD
  • Norman A. Hetzler, Jr., MD
  • Aaron Hoffman, MD
  • Mark D. Iannettoni, MD, MBA
  • Tsuyoshi Kaneko, MD
  • Kemp H. Kernstine, MD
  • Jacob Klapper, MD
  • Brian Lima MD
  • Christopher J. Mutrie, MD
  • James Patrick O’Rourke, MD
  • Manu S. Sancheti, MD
  • Eric L. Sarin, MD
  • Boris Sepesi, MD
  • Brendon M. Stiles, MD
  • Jennifer L. Sullivan, MD
  • Paul Chun Yung Tang, MD, PhD
  • Grayson H. Wheatley, III, MD

Associate Members

  • Jill M. Hinkle, MSN
  • Cathy E. Knoff, BSN, MSN, MBA
  • Ashley D. Miller, MSN-FNP

Resident Members

  • Evaristo Fernandez Sada, MD MSc
  • Denis M. Gilmore, MD
  • Christopher E. Greenleaf, MD, MBA
  • Robert. B. Hawins
  • Jeffrey Javidfar, MD
  • Eric I. Jeng, MD
  • Feiran Lou, MD, MS
  • Jesse Madden, MD, MSCI
  • Ana M. Parsee, MD
  • Hetal D. Patel
  • Gregory Pattakos, MD, MS
  • Nicholas R. Teman, MD
  • Miguel Orencio, MD
  • Kenan W. Yount, MD

Student Members

  • Jennifer L. Alejo
  • Trevor A. Davis
  • Clauden Louis
  • Joseph Martinez
  • James H. Mehaffey
  • Jessica Moore
  • Brian Sparkman
  • John J. Squiers
  • Lindsay Olivia-Lee Stepp
  • Austin Ward
  • Jaye (Alex) Weston

Congratulations and welcome to all of STSA’s newest members! Contact STSA Headquarters with questions about membership at or 312.202.5892.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Membership